[13 / 1]
45KiB, 356x200, death curse.gif
View Same Google iqdb SauceNAO

No.55377059 View ViewReplyOriginalReport
So /tg/ I just ran into a situation at my friend's last campaign.
>Playing a custom system that a friend is making.
>In said custom system, magic ends if you're unconscious.
>Last session, party mage dies in one hit.
>Before death, cursed a monster to have a massive penalty to his rolls.
>Tries arguing that because he was killed, rather than KO'd, the spell is still active.
Now, we tried arguing with him about this crap for about ten minutes until the GM decided to end the campaign for the night and let us go our merry way.

Luckily, it happened around the time when we were going to end the campaign anyways but it got me thinking, is there a situation where magic can be dispelled from rendering someone unconscious but not if you kill them outright?